Tags

, , ,

images (1)

Now I know I mentioned earlier (were you paying attention?) – that I am new to Social Media and the one thing I did not want to do was jump in and get myself hooked up to people and places that weren’t relevant to me.

So how is it going so far?

Very slowly to be honest but I have recently signed up to TRIBERR and am happy to report that there are some awesome discoveries to be made on this platform.

As I share the posts I check out the blogs and then follow on TWITTER if there is a link, and mostly the follow is returned.

Now FACEBOOK is another kettle of fish entirely.  I joined a few groups and liked a couple of pages but as of yet I am not friends with anyone, mostly because the whole place seems riddled with promotion and although I appreciate the importance of that (why else am I doing this?)

Seeing the same thing in every group, ten times a day, does not float my boat.

Of course it is possible that I have not found the most beneficial groups as of yet.

Me?  I am a cozy corner type of person and I want to interact, share and support others, even better if they feel the same.

So even though I have only hooked up with a few people, they are awesome people who don’t blow their own trumpets the entire time and share information that is invaluable to someone in my situation.

(I am aiming to do a post soon and give a shout out to these folk.)

It may not surprise you to know that I have an awful lot to learn.  So I wrote a book and a lot of short stories – but to me that was/is the easy part.

I am not ashamed to admit to knowing almost nothing about the technicalities of blogging to gain an audience, or reaching the right people.

But buckle up folks because I am here to learn and someday soon I may be pecking at your head for answers.

Kim xx

