Tags

, , , ,

So I just wanted to say hello to the world in general and kick-start this blog.

I am new to all things social media and invite you to join me at any of the links listed at the bottom of the CHAT WITH ME page.

It’s just three days now since I dipped my toe after a lot of nagging from those who know about these things. (I know nothing – so I have to take their advice.)

images

My debut novel – THE LAVENDER FIELD – is due for release at the beginning of August this year and I often wonder if I had known before I started writing it the rigmarole involved once the story is written – would I have started it in the first place?

Probably yes because lost children cried out to me while I slept and their stories needed to be told.

The Lavender Field is of course fiction, but the circumstances that occur in the story are far from rare in this day and age.  Or any other come to that.

It’s commonplace to have a troubled Detective in books of this nature but DI Victoria MacPherson finds herself in over her head because of her past.

Anyway.  I really do hope you will join me on this journey.

I also write Short/Flash Fiction which I will be sharing from time to time and lots of writerly advice that I have picked up along the way.

nb:  spell checker not working right now so any errors are mine all mine.

